Roving Announcer & 50/50 Ticket Sellers Needed

We are needing to fill the following positions on a weekly Saturday night basis in 2015:

Roving Announcer: Must have racing knowledge and some experience in announcing. Person would interact with fans and racers and work with our main announcer, Jim Pollock.

Girls interested in selling 50/50 tickets

If interested, please call the track office at 330-772-5481 or e-mail

Sharon Speedway

“Summer Jam” & BBQ Series

Friday, June 26 “Testify” (Stevie Ray Vaughn Tribute Band).

Friday, July 24 “Ball and Chain” (Janis Joplin Tribute Band)

Gates open at 6 PM. Music at 9 PM. $ 5 general admission.

We’ll have barbeque, music & spirits.

Free camping and stick around for racing on Saturday!


Sharon Speedway

Steve Kinser to compete in “Lou Blaney Memorial” on July 11

We’re excited to announce that 20-time World of Outlaws Champion, Steve Kinser, will be competing at the “Lou Blaney Memorial” on Saturday, July 11! The 7th annual event will be the richest in the history of the event with $ 10,000 to-win, and will also be sanctioned by Tony Stewart’s All Star Circuit of Champions for the first time!

The Bloomington, Indiana native finished up his final full-time season with the WoO in 2014. Kinser is the all-time leading WoO winner with 577 A Feature victories. Kinser also has 36 with the All Stars and owns 8 career wins at Sharon. Kinser already has a 410 Sprint Car victory this season at Cocopah Speedway in Arizona in January.

An autograph session will also be planned with more information on that at a later date.

Kinser Salute

Sharon Speedway

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: MMO | Thanks to MMORPG List, Video Game Soundtracks and Website Hosting