Get your 2018 Season Passes – Great Christmas presents!

2018 season grandstand and pit passes are now available!  These make excellent Christmas gifts.  Just $ 225 for a season grandstand pass or $ 395 for a season pit pass.  Passes are good for all 2018 racing events including Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, All Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Cars, Ohio Speedweek, the Lou Blaney Memorial, the $ 10,000 to-win Penn-Ohio Pro Stock Series event, the “Super Series” for the 410 Sprint Cars & Modified Tour, RUSH Sportsman Modified Touring Series, weekly “Steel Valley Thunder” events, and more!

2018 Season Pass Order Form

Sharon Speedway

New 12-race “Super Series” to debut in 2018 featuring six $3000 to-win “410” Sprint events & six $2000 to-win Big-Block Mod Tour events

By Mike Leone

November 13, 2017           

(Hartford, OH)…While the 2018 season is more than five months away with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series opener on April 20, Sharon Speedway management has been hard at work crafting an exciting new program to the premiere “410” Sprint Car and Big-Block Modified divisions.  The 89th anniversary season will feature a new 12-race program titled the “Super Series”, which will include six events each for the “410” Sprint Cars ($ 3,000 to-win) and for the Big-Block Modifieds ($ 2,000 to-win) under the Mod Tour, Inc. banner. 

Ever since the “410” Sprints ran weekly in 2010, Sharon has traditionally held Sprint shows as part of Ohio Speedweek and the “Lou Blaney Memorial”. In recent years, some non-sanctioned events were added, which proved successful.  Last year, Danny Holtgraver and Sye Lynch won these events, while NASCAR’s Kyle Larson and Christopher Bell won the Ohio Speedweek and “Lou Blaney Memorial” shows respectively.

In effort to expand the “410” Sprint Cars presence at Sharon in 2018, the “Super Series” will feature an additional six $ 3,000 to-win increased purse events on May 12, June 2, June 30, August 4, August 11, and August 18.

Meanwhile, the headlining Hovis Auto & Truck Supply Big-Block Modifieds will also have their share of special events in 2018. The ground-pounders will battle for  increased purses six times as $ 2,000 will be on the line for their April 28 opener along with May 26, June 23, July 7 for the “Lou Blaney Memorial”, July 21, and August 25.  After a year’s hiatus, the Mod Tour will return to Sharon and will sanction these events. 

“We’re really looking forward to bringing these events to Sharon in 2018,” expressed General Manager Dave Willoughby. “The Sprint Cars have always been an important part of our program.  The drivers and fans have really supported our events well in recent years so we’re excited to give them some additional higher paying events.  Big-Block Modified racers have been clamoring for more higher paying races in the area so this will give them the opportunity to race for more money as well.  Along with these events, we’re excited about Lucas Oil Late Models returning, three All Star Sprint events, the $ 10,000 to-win Penn-Ohio Stock event on June 16, and more for 2018.”

The HTMA/Precise Racing Products RUSH Sportsman Modifieds, Gibson Insurance Agency Stock Cars, and Summit Racing Equipment Econo Mods will continue to make up the balance of the weekly program in 2018. These divisions are coming off a strong 2017 season that saw an average of 32 Stocks, 24 RUSH Sportsman Modifieds, and 21 Econo Mods per night.

Sharon Speedway is owned by the Blaney, Weller, and Kirila Families and is a 3/8-mile dirt track located on Custer-Orangeville Road in Hartford, Ohio near the intersection of Routes 7 & 305. For more information, check out the website at or call 330-772-5481.  Become a fan of Sharon Speedway on Facebook at and follow us on Twitter at


Sharon Speedway

2018 “Steel Valley Pro Stock Nationals” contest winners, payoff info & sponsors announced for June 16 event

October, 2017 (Sandy Lake, PA) The 2017 season has come to a close for Sharon Speedway and the Homak Penn Ohio Pro Stocks, however plans continue to develop for The Steel Valley Pro Stock Nationals.

The inaugural $ 10,000 to-win event kicked off with a “Name the Race” contest conducted on the Penn Ohio Facebook page. Greg Wheeling, first place winner, and Todd Beichner, runner up in the contest, donated the awarded two pit passes and two general admission passes for the event to voters.  In a random drawing, recipients of the passes were Chad Wilson (2 pit passes), Ethan Andrew Siple (2 ga passes), and John Iorio (2 ga passes).  Third place winner in the contest was Marc McGill who will also receive two general admission passes.  Passes will be distributed in the Spring to the contest winners.   

The 75 lap main event will take place on Saturday, June 16th, with a practice session and pre-tech on Friday, June 15th.  A tentative payout structure of $ 10,000 to win has been determined.  “As we continue to gather sponsors for the event, the payout for the A Main may increase and will be at least $ 300 to start,” stated Sharon Speedway promotor Dave Willoughby.  “The goal is to get every driver track time, so we plan to have as many races as needed.”  

“We are hoping to get as much support as possible to make this inaugural event a success,” expressed Penn Ohio Series promoter Shaun Hooks. “Sponsors are really stepping up to make this race a reality.  Of course, we are still in need of sponsors for extra awards and the additional features.”  Current committed sponsors include:

ITC Crane

RCR Automotive

World of Wheels

Wedge Motorsports

SS Chassis & Supply

Robinson Automotive

Slider Chassis

R&R Enterprise

RK Virgile Scrap Metals

Schwartzmiller Ground Maintenance

May’s Towing

CNR Tire

Les Frickshun

Close Racing

Mills Automotive & Off Road

M & T Allison Construction

Alternative Power Source

Oniboni Construction

Bish Heating & Cooling

NorthStar Unlimited llc

Anyone interested in becoming a sponsor of the event can contact Shaun Hooks at 724-730-1623.

Entry forms for this race are available on the Homak Penn Ohio and Sharon Speedway web pages. The early entry discount is $ 100.00 until March 1st of 2018.  Continue to visit the websites or, as well as social media for more event details.

Sharon Speedway

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: MMO | Thanks to MMORPG List, Video Game Soundtracks and Website Hosting