Sharon welcomes Menards as presenting sponsor of 12-race “Menards Super Series”

March 23, 2018

(Hartford, OH)… Despite the cold Ohio weather, things are heating up at Sharon Speedway for the 2018 season. Sharon is welcoming Menards home improvement stores to the Speedway family as the presenting sponsor of the new “Menards Super Series”.

Debuting in 2018, the Menards Super Series will include six events each for the $ 3,000-to-win “410” Sprint Cars and the $ 2,000-to-win Big-Block Modifieds, which will run under the Modified Tour, Inc. sanction.

“Having Menards as an official partner of the Speedway is exciting because they have really great quality materials and supplies that we use at the track,” said General Manager Dave Willoughby. “We have made a number of improvements at the facility in the past few years with materials that our fans can buy at Menards for their own home improvement projects. It will be great to see that connection brought to life.”

In addition to presenting the 12-race Menards Super Series, the Warren, Ohio store, located only 20 minutes from Sharon Speedway, will make discounted tickets for the 12 races available to customers in store. Fans will be able to stop in to the Warren location to shop for home improvement supplies, garage and trailer projects and pick up tickets good for any Menards Super Series races, excluding the July 7th Lou Blaney Memorial, at the same time.

“As a family-owned and run Midwestern business, we can appreciate all the hard work it takes to run a race track,” said Jeff Abbott, Menards Spokesperson. “We are proud to be partnering with Sharon Speedway this year and grateful for all the loyal customers who continue to shop at Menards. Plus, we’re happy to announce that we are selling discounted race tickets in our stores.”

The Menards Super Series will debut on Saturday, April 28th with the ground-pounding Big-Block Modifieds. The $ 2,000-to-win Modifieds will also be on the card on May 26, June 23, July 7, July 21, and August 25. The “410” Sprint Cars will make their Menards Super Series debut on May 12, followed by $ 3,000-to-win events on June 2, June 30, August 4, August 11, and August 18. 

Sharon Speedway is owned by the Blaney, Weller, and Kirila Families and is a 3/8-mile dirt track located on Custer-Orangeville Road in Hartford, Ohio near the intersection of Routes 7 & 305. For more information, check out the website at or call 330-772-5481.  Become a fan of Sharon Speedway on Facebook at and follow us on Twitter at


Sharon Speedway

Reserved & Advanced Tickets on Sale for 2018 Special Race Events

Click here to order your 2018 special event reserved or advanced tickets

Sharon Speedway

4 months & counting until the inaugural $10,000 to-win “Steel Valley Pro Stock Nationals” on June 16

February 16, 2018

(Sandy Lake, PA) Penn Ohio Series Director, Shaun Hooks exclaimed, “In the past, pro stock drivers have only imagined what it’d be like to win a $ 10,000 check, me included. In four months, the dream will become a reality and I am thrilled that pro stock drivers in our area will have the opportunity to compete for 10 grand. The event is going to be one that drivers, car owners, and fans will not want to miss!”

Blue Ox Timber presents the Steel Valley Pro Stock Nationals at Sharon Speedway in Hartford, Ohio. Dave Willoughby, Sharon Speedway Promoter, emphasized “The goal is to get drivers as much racing as possible so I’m excited about the “Alphabet Soup” format and drivers having ample opportunity to make the 75 lap A Main race. I am hopeful fans will pack the stands for this extraordinary event especially at the grandstand admission prices we are offering of $ 10 for fans 14 and over and 13 and under free.” The inaugural event will kick off on Friday, June 15th with
practice, pre-tech and a bonfire/entertainment and racing on Saturday, June 16th.

Drivers can still take advantage of a $ 100.00 savings by submitting an early registration form with a $ 100.00 payment by March 1st. The price will increase to $ 150.00 from March 1st to June 1st and then to $ 200.00 after June 1st. Early registration is encouraged as it will assist in planning the event, so don’t miss out on the chance to save! Entry forms are available at and

Sponsors for the event are still needed. Anyone interested in contributing to this phenomenal event can do so by contacting Shaun Hooks at 724-730-1623 or email at Current sponsors include: Blue Ox Timber, E & K Equipment, Wedge Motorsports, ITC Crane, RCR Automotive, Oniboni Construction, SS Chassis & Supply, NorthStar Unlimited llc, Slider Race Cars, World of Wheels, Bish Heating & Cooling, Crawford Custom Consulting, Zimmer’s Service Center Inc., R&R Enterprises, RK Virgile Scrap Metals, Robinson Automotive, May’s Towing, C & R Tire, Colonial Metals, Mills Automotive & Off Road, Les Frickshun, Close Racing Products, M & T Allison Construction, Alternative Power Source, Schwartzmiller Ground Maintenance, and Shaffer’s Auto & Exhaust.

Continue to visit the websites or, as well as Facebook and twitter for more event details.

Sharon Speedway

Powered by WordPress | Designed by: MMO | Thanks to MMORPG List, Video Game Soundtracks and Website Hosting